Park Seo Jun wins the Best New Actor award @ 54th Daejong Film Awards.

# K-POP 2017.10.26 View : 36284

The 54th Daejong Film Awards was held on October 25th.

The Best Film award went to 'A Taxi Driver.' 'Anarchist from Colony' and 'The King' swept the awards as well.

Park Seo Jun won the Best New Actor award for his performance in 'Midnight Runners.' During his acceptance speech, he said, "When I debuted, I heard a lot of people say how could someone like me with my appearance and personality become an actor. I think the times have changed. I'd like to thank my parents for giving birth to me during this generation. I am also grateful to my fans who always cheer and support me."

The full list of the award winners is below:

Best Film – “A Taxi Driver”

Best Director – Lee Joon Ik (“Anarchist from Colony”)

Best Actor – Sol Kyung Gu (“The Merciless”)

Best Actress – Choi Hee Seo (“Anarchist from Colony”)

Best Supporting Actor – Bae Sung Woo (“The King”)

Best Supporting Actress – Kim So Jin (“The King”)

Best New Director – Uhm Tae Hwa (“Vanishing Time: A Boy Who Returned”)

Best New Actor – Park Seo Joon (“Midnight Runners”)

Best New Actress – Choi Hee Seo (“Anarchist from Colony”)

Lifetime Achievement Award – Kim Young Ae (passed away earlier this year)

Best Costume Design – Shim Hyun Seob (“Anarchist from Colony”)

Best Art Direction – Lee Jae Sung (“Anarchist from Colony”)

Best Screenplay – Han Jae Rim (“The King”)

Best Sound Effects – Dal Pa Ran (“Vanishing Time: A Boy Who Returned”)

Best Editing – Shin Min Kyung (“The King”)

Best Lighting – Kim Jae Geun (“Prison”)

Best Planning – Choi Ki Seob, Park Eun Kyung (“A Taxi Driver”)

Best Cinematography – Park Jung Hoon (“The Villainess”)

Technical Award – Jung Do Ahn, Yoon Hyung Tae (“The Villainess”)

[Image source: Content Y]


1  2  3  4  5  6