YG's new boy group unveiled: 7-member group TREASURE

# K-POP 2019.01.28 View : 4162

On January 28, YG Entertainment unveiled the name of the new boy group 'TREASURE.'

The 7 selected members are: Yedam, Haruto, Junghwan, Junkyu, Jeongwoo, Jaehyuk, and Hyunsuk. They participated in the survival program 'YG Treasure Box' since November.

YG stated, "The countdown to their debut has begun. As producer Yang Hyun Suk is at the forefront, they will be making debut  before long."

Some criticize YG Entertainment for having canceled the debut of the winning team of 'MIX NINE' and yet launching a boy group through 'YG Treasure Box' with a similar format.

[Image source: YG Entertainment]


1  2  3  4  5  6